2022 Annual Members' Meeting Draft Minutes

DRAFT MINUTES FOR USCL 7th Annual Members Meeting 3/6/2022

Board of Trustees:       President Dan Maynard, Vice President Kathleen Assiff (Excused Absence), Treasurer Jane Cloos, Secretary Casey Miller (Virtual),

At Large: Lee Nelson, Chrissie Shearer, Nancy Cody

                                    Minister: Rev. Sharon Ketchum          Jessica Shelton –(Virtual) Record minutes–

Greg Dening – Tech Assistant to verify membership of all attendees

12:00   Call Meeting to Order by Board President                                                    Dan Maynard

Opening Prayer                                                                                  Rev. Sharon Ketchum

Mission, Vision, and Core Values                                                      All

Approval of Meeting Agenda                                                                           Motion

Motion to approve the agenda made by Lisa Schmidt, seconded by Nancy Cody. APPROVED UNANIMOUSLY

Explanation of Voting Methods                                                        President Dan Maynard

In person members will raise hands for all voting, including virtual attendees

Any member can request that we take a roll call vote on any item.

Scrutineers for counting of Hand Votes:  Greg Dening and Jessica Shelton will count the votes for online. Chrissie Shearer and Lisa Schmidt for in person

Establish quorum         33 in Person, 8 online– number of members signed into meeting. Total of 41    confirmed by Greg Dening

Motion to approve 2021 Annual Members Meeting Minutes                                           

Minutes distributed prior to the meeting.

Motion to approve minutes as distributed made by Jerry Podany seconded by Chrissie Shearer. APPROVED (31)

Financial Report                                                                     Jane Cloos. Treasurer

Presentation 2021 Financials

Presentation of 2022 Budget

Motion to approve 2022 Budget- motion made by Nancy Cody and seconded by Nan Podany APPROVED (37)

Motion to approve the finances as presented made by Chrissie Shearer, seconded by Nancy Claytor. APPROVED (38)

Blessing the Ministry’s gifts and assets                                                        Rev. Sharon Ketchum

           Acknowledgement: Nancy Cody and Lee Nelson for their years of Board Service   Dan Maynard. Rev. Sharon

Special Acknowledgement                                                                                      Rev. Sharon

*Election of Board of Trustees Members                                                              Dan Maynard

 Chair of the Nominating Team presents the slate of nominees                           Chris Janson  

Slate of Board Nominees 2022: Both are running for their 1st term

(alphabetically):          Teresa Mulford and Lucille Olson

Teresa Mulford and Lucille Olson each introduced themselves to the membership.

Vote to approve the slate presented by the Nominating Team

There were no nominations from the floor. Motion to accept Teresa Mulford and Lucille Olson to the board made by Greg Denning, seconded by Stacey Ames APPROVED (37)


*Election of Congregational Representative and Alternate to Nominating Team Dan Maynard

Vote for Congregational Rep and Alternate Representative to nominating team: Jerry Podany volunteered, and Karla Janing volunteered

Motion to approved Karla Janing and Jerry Podany as Congregational Representative and Alternate Congregational Representative approved. APPROVED (40)

 President’s Report                                                                Dan Maynard

Old Business Follow-ups from previous member meetings

From 2019 - 2021 Member meetings: Review of the Bylaws by Team of Teresa Mulford, Cindy Falkner is nearing completion. A special member meeting will be called to approve the revision.

Reports  distributed prior to the meeting.

Lee – Safe Congregational Space

Jerry – Renovation of the Lodge and Budget

Karla – The Phoenix Place Venue Rental

Motion: to accept the name “Phoenix Event Center” made by Jerry Podany seconded by Chrissie Shearer APPROVED (37)

There was no new business

Closing Prayer                                                                                 Rev. Sharon Ketchum


Motion to Adjourn – Greg Denning Sybil Spencer Seconded APPROVED

No Host Lunch at Hibachi Grill